FAQ

Frequently asked questions in a nutshell.

CALAIOS - MARKETPLACE FOR ONLINE EVENTS

Calaios is a marketplace for online tours, lectures & workshops in the fields of art, culture, nature and science. The online events are offered by the organisers on Calaios. Calaios sends the access link 24 hours before each event to the participants who have purchased a ticket on Calaios. The organisers are responsible for the implementation of the online events.

FREE CANCELLATION UP TO 24H BEFORE THE START OF THE EVENT

Notwithstanding the legal right of withdrawal of 14 days, as a participant you have the possibility to cancel your booking up to 24 hours before the start of the event. You will find the link on your order. In this case you will be refunded the full amount. The transaction fees takes over Calaios. You will receive a voucher and can use it to book all events at Calaios. If you want the amount transferred to your account, let us know and we will transfer the money back to you without deductions.

WAITING LIST FOR FULLY BOOKED EVENTS

As soon as an online event is sold out, you can join a waiting list. As soon as a ticket is available again, it is reserved for the first person on the waiting list and this person receives an e-mail notification with a voucher code with which the ticket can then be purchased within 24 hours. After 24h, this option expires and the next person on the waiting list is requested.

CANCELLATION OF THE ONLINE EVENT BY THE ORGANISERS

Organisers have the option of cancelling the online event one week in advance if fewer than 5 participants have booked the event. The participants will then be fully refunded the cost of the tickets. Calaios will pay the transaction fees. If there are more than five participants, the organiser is obliged to hold the online event.

BUY AND REDEEM GIFT VOUCHERS

Gift vouchers can be purchased at Calaios here can be purchased. You will receive the code immediately after placing your order. You can also receive the voucher as a card. Activate the option when ordering and we will send you the card within 2-4 days.

Gift vouchers have a monetary value and the code is therefore printed on the entered at the end of the order process during payment. The amount will be deducted from the total sum. With the remaining amount you can book again. If the remaining amount is too low, you can pay the remaining amount via the payment service providers.

REDEEM CAMPAIGN VOUCHERS

In different campaigns, we at Calaios or the organisers:inside use voucher codes that display more products at the online events and have benefits for the customers. These vouchers have no monetary value. They are therefore used on Start of the ordering process before booking entered.

RECORDING OF EVENTS

The events may not be recorded electronically by the participants. Organisers may record their events if they inform the participants of this in the description of the event. from point this out when purchasing a ticket.

ACTION "THE POWER OF CULTURE AGAINST WAR"

All proceeds from the events of the campaign "The power of culture against war" will go to support art and cultural workers in Ukraine.

Next events on Calaios

  • LIVE - On the roofs of Cologne Cathedral - the secret life of the cathedral
    Wed, 13.07.
    16:30 – 17:45
    Welcome online and LIVE to a visit to the roof and roof spaces of Cologne Cathedral.
    read more...
  • There is always death - Death in art
    Tue, 2.08.
    19:00 – 20:00
    In art, death is a theme worthy of representation in various functions.
    read more...
  • Art & Kluntje - A digital art talk on the theme of "Forest
    Mon, 8.08.
    17:30 – 18:30
    A three-part series of talks on the current special exhibition at the Kunsthalle Emden (8.8./12.9./24.10)
    read more...

How nice that you were here. Before you go,
why not subscribe to the Calaios newsletter?

Every Friday at noon we inform you about the latest news and
Events on Calaios. So you get to see everything.

FAQ

HĂ€ufige Fragen kurz und bĂŒndig.

CALAIOS – MARKTPLATZ FÜR ONLINE-VERNSTALTUNGEN

Calaios ist eine Marktplatz fĂŒr Online-FĂŒhrungen, VortrĂ€ge & Workshops im Bereich Kunst, Kultur, Natur und Wissenschaft. Die Online-Veranstaltungen werden von den Veranstalter:innen auf Calaios angeboten. Calaios ĂŒbermittelt den Zugangslink 24h vor jeder Veranstaltung an die Teilnehmer:innen, die ein Ticket auf Calaios erworben haben. FĂŒr die DurchfĂŒhrung der Online-Veranstaltungen sind die Veranstalter:innen verantwortlich.

KOSTENLOSE STORNIERUNG BIS 24H VOR VERANSTALTUNGSBEGINN

Ungeachtet des gesetzlichen Widerrufsrechtes von 14 Tage hast du als Teilnehmer:in die Möglichkeit, deine Buchungen bis 24h vor Beginn der Veranstaltung zu stornieren. Du findest den Link auf Deiner Bestellung. Dabei wird dir der volle Betrag erstattet. Die TransaktionsgebĂŒhren ĂŒbernimmt Calaios. Du erhĂ€ltst einen Wertgutschein und kannst damit alle Veranstaltungen auf Calaios buchen. Wenn du den Betrag auf dein Konto ĂŒberwiesen haben willst, dann gib uns Bescheid und wir ĂŒberweisen dir das Geld ohne AbzĂŒge zurĂŒck.

WARTELISTE FÜR AUSGEBUCHTE VERANSTALTUNGEN

Sobald eine Online-Veranstaltung ausverkauft ist, kannst du dich auf eine Warteliste eintragen. Sobald ein Ticket wieder verfĂŒgbar ist, wird es fĂŒr die erste Person auf der Warteliste reserviert und diese Person erhĂ€lt eine E-Mail-Benachrichtigung mit einem Gutscheincode, mit dem das Ticket dann innerhalb von 24h gekauft werden kann. Nach 24h verfĂ€llt diese Möglichkeit und es wird die nĂ€chste Person auf der Warteliste angefragt.

ABSAGE DER ONLINE-VERANSTALTUNG DURCH VERANSTALTER:INNEN

Veranstalter:innen haben die Möglichkeit, die Online-Veranstaltung eine Woche zuvor abzusagen, wenn weniger als 5 Teilnehmer:innen die Veranstaltungen gebucht haben. Die Teilnehmer:innen bekommen dann die Kosten der Tickets voll erstattet. Die TransaktionsgebĂŒhren ĂŒbernimmt Calaios. Ab fĂŒnf Teilnehmer:innen ist der:ie Veranstalter:in verpflichtet die Online-Veranstaltung durchzufĂŒhren.

GESCHENKGUTSCHEINE KAUFEN UND EINLÖSEN

Geschenkgutscheine können bei Calaios hier erworben werden. Du erhÀltst den Code umgehend nach der Bestellung. Du kannst den Gutschein auch als Karte erhalten. Aktiviere die Option bei der Bestellung und wir schicken Dir die Karte innerhalb von 2-4 Tagen zu.

Geschenkgutscheine haben einen Geldwert und der Code wird daher am Ende des Bestellprozesses bei der Zahlung eingegeben. Der Betrag wird von der Gesamtsumme abgezogen. Mit dem Restbetrag kannst du erneut buchen. Ist der Restbetrag zu gering, dann kannst du den verbleibenden Betrag ĂŒber die Zahlungsdienstleister bezahlen.

KAMPAGNEN-GUTSCHEINE EINLÖSEN

In unterschiedlichen Kampagnen verwenden wir von Calaios oder die Veranstalter:innen Gutscheincodes, die weitere Produkte bei den Online-Veranstaltungen anzeigen und Vorteile fĂŒr die Kunden haben. Diese Gutscheine haben keinen Geldwert. Sie werden daher am Anfang des Bestellprozesses vor der Buchung eingegeben.

AUFZEICHNUNG VON VERANSTALTUNGEN

Die Veranstaltungen dĂŒrfen von den Teilnehmer:innen nicht elektronisch aufgezeichnet werden. Veranstalter:innen dĂŒrfen Ihre Veranstaltungen aufzeichnen, wenn sie die Teilnehmer:innen in der Beschreibung der Veranstaltung darauf vor dem Kauf eines Tickets darauf hinweisen.

AKTION „THE POWER OF CULTURE AGAINST WAR“

Alle Einnahmen aus den Veranstaltungen der Aktion „The power of culture against war“ fließen in die UnterstĂŒtzung der Kunst- und Kulturschaffende in der Ukraine.

NĂ€chste Veranstaltungen auf Calaios

  • LIVE – Auf den DĂ€chern des Kölner Doms – das geheime Leben der Kathedrale
    Mi, 13.07.
    16:30 – 17:45
    Willkommen online und LIVE bei einem Besuch des Dachs und der DachrÀume der Kölner Kathedrale.
    mehr lesen…
  • Gestorben wird immer – Der Tod in der Kunst
    Di, 2.08.
    19:00 – 20:00
    In der Kunst ist der Tod in verschiedenen Funktionen ein darstellungswĂŒrdiges Thema.
    mehr lesen…
  • Kunst & Kluntje – Ein digitales KunstgesprĂ€ch zum Thema „Wald“
    Mo, 8.08.
    17:30 – 18:30
    Eine dreitielige GesprÀchsreihe zur aktuellen Sonderausstellung der Kunsthalle Emden (8.8./12.9./24.10)
    mehr lesen…

Wie schön, dass du hier warst. Bevor du gehst,
melde dich doch beim Calaios Newsletter an.

Jeden Freitagmittag informieren wir Dich ĂŒber Neuigkeiten und
Veranstaltungen auf Calaios. So bekommst Du alles mit.