For guides and organisers

On Calaios, guides, explainers and educators offer their events on topics from the fields of art, culture, nature and science. Calaios acts as an intermediary. We take care of the outreach so that the guides and organisers can inspire a digital audience and earn money with their offers. Calaios also provides a community for digital mediation formats. We experiment with new formats, share our experiences and train the next generation.

Calaios will go online in autumn 2021. Do you want to be part of it from the beginning and offer your own events on Calaios? Then get in touch with us and apply to become an event organiser and guide on Calaios.

This is what Calaios offers you as an organiser:in

MORE RANGE

We want to establish Calaios as a central sales platform in Europe over the next three years. To this end, we will start in autumn 2021 with up to 100 events, which we will actively promote on several channels. You can easily integrate your events on your website via a Calaios widget, so that your customers can also book online via Calaios on your website.

EASY HANDLING

On Calaios you can easily edit and publish your events. You always have an up-to-date overview of the number of bookings for your events. Your participants automatically receive your link to the video conference 24 hours before the event starts. You can also purchase a zoom link for the event at Calaios. You have nothing to do with cancellations and transfers. We take care of that for you.

YOUR PRICES

You set the prices for your events yourself in the editorial area when entering the event. The prices on Calaios have the following basic structure:

  • Normal price
  • Reduced price (approx. 20-40% less)
  • Family price is always normal price plus voluntary surcharge
  • Price for private groups
  • Price for schools

JOINT QUALITY ASSURANCE

Calaios stands for quality, so that we inspire the participants and ensure a good environment for your events. We all share the mission of Calaios and always treat each other with respect. Before we activate you as an organiser on Calaios, we contact you directly, talk about your events and check how we can support you. Once you have been activated, you can publish your events on your own.

TRANSPARENT ACCOUNTING

You will receive a detailed monthly statement of your events with all bookings and income. The overview shows the amount of commission and your earnings, which are transferred to your account. The statements contain all information relevant under tax law for the international sale of online events. The statements can be individually adapted to the needs of municipal or self-employed organisations and freelancers.

CERTIFIED FURTHER TRAINING

Together with our partner the Pausanio Academy, Calaios will offer seminars on the implementation of online events from autumn 2021. In addition, the Pausanio Academy is currently developing a certificate course for digital guides that is specially tailored to Calaios and will start in 2022. For organisers and guides of Calaios, the reduced prices always apply for these seminars.

FAIR FEES

The recruitment and promotion of your event is free of charge. Calaios only earns money when you earn money. We receive 30% of the participation fees. From this we pay for the platform, our staff, the necessary legal advice and the transaction fees for ticketing and payment. We establish Calaios in the market through advertising and community building. A fixed share of the income also flows into the Calaios Digital Culture Lab.

CALAIOS DIGITAL CULTURE LAB

Calaios is a lab for new digital education formats and online offers that inspire a digital audience. The Calaios Digital Culture Lab is an experimental space where we will work with you and the other guides, explainers and educators to try out new ways of communicating art, culture, nature and science. Calaios provides a collaborative working environment that all guides and organisers can use for free. The first Kick-off event is on 11.10.2021 from 16:30-18:30. Please register for this at info@calaios.eu.

ADVANTAGES FOR FIRST MOVERS

We are launching the Calaios platform on 4 November 2021. As the first organiser, you are a very special partner for us. Through your digital offerings on art, culture, nature and science, you will bring Calaios to life. You will be one of the first testers and we will work with you to optimise the processes so that Calaios is a pleasure for you and your customers. Your advantages: If you offer an event in 2021, you will receive 80% from your earnings. In addition, you will be involved in shaping Calaios from day one.

HOW TO BECOME AN ORGANISER:IN ON CALAIOS

Get in touch with us. Tell us about your experience in the field of conception and implementation of online formats. Present your events that you want to offer on Calaios. We will contact you and meet for the first Info Meet up via Zoom. Currently we hold Info Meet ups every Thursday between 14-15:30. We want to get to know you, clarify any open questions and discuss how we can support you. If it suits both of us, we will activate you as an organiser:in for the platform.

Welcome to Calaios.

Get in touch with us and apply as an organiser:in

Everything at a glance

Here you can download our hard facts directly as a PDF.

Für Guides und Veranstalter

Auf Calaios bieten Guides, Explainers und Educators ihre Veranstaltungen zu Themen aus den Bereichen Kunst, Kultur, Natur und Wissenschaft an. Calaios tritt als Vermittler auf. Wir kümmern uns um die Reichweite, damit die Guides und Veranstalter ein digitales Publikum inspirieren und mit ihren Angeboten Geld verdienen können. Calaios bietet darüber hinaus eine Community für digitale Vermittlungsformate. Wir experimentieren mit neuen Formaten, tauschen unsere Erfahrungen aus und schulen den Nachwuchs.

Calaios geht im Herbst 2021 online. Willst du von Anfang an dabei sein und deine eigenen Veranstaltungen auf Calaios anbieten? Dann nimm mit uns Kontakt auf und bewirb dich als Veranstalter:in und Guide auf Calaios.

Das bietet Calaios dir als Veranstalter:in

MEHR REICHWEITE

Wir wollen Calaios in den nächsten drei Jahren als zentrale Vertriebsplattform in Europa etablieren. Dafür starten wir im Herbst 2021 mit bis zu 100 Veranstaltungen, die wir aktiv auf mehreren Kanälen bewerben werden. Auf deiner Webseite kannst du deine Veranstaltungen über ein Widget von Calaios sehr leicht einbinden, so dass deine Kunden auch bei dir auf der Webseite online über Calaios buchen können.

EINFACHES HANDLING

Auf Calaios kannst du sehr einfach deine Veranstaltungen bearbeiten und veröffentlichen. Du hast stets einen aktuellen Überblick über die Anzahl der Buchungen deiner Veranstaltungen. Deine Teilnehmer:innen erhalten automatisch 24h vor Veranstaltungsbeginn deinen Link zur Videokonferenz. Du kannst auch bei Calaios einen Zoom-Link für die Veranstaltung erwerben. Mit Stornierungen und Rücküberweisungen hast du nichts zu tun. Das übernehmen wir für dich.

DEINE PREISE

Die Preise für Deine Veranstaltungen legst Du selber im Redaktionsbereich beim Eintrag der Veranstaltung fest. Die Preise auf Calaios haben folgende Grundstruktur:

  • Normalpreis
  • Ermäßigter Preis (ca. 20-40% weniger)
  • Familienpreis ist immer Normalpreis zzgl. freiwilliger Zuschlag
  • Preis für Privatgruppen
  • Preis für Schulen

GEMEINSAME QUALITÄTSSICHERUNG

Calaios steht für Qualität, damit wir die Teilnehmer:innen begeistern und dir ein gutes Umfeld für deine Veranstaltungen sicherstellen. Wir teilen alle die Mission von Calaios und begegnen einander stets mit Respekt und Achtung. Bevor wir dich als Veranstalter:in auf Calaios freischalten, nehmen wir mit dir direkt Kontakt auf, sprechen über deine Veranstaltungen und prüfen wie wir dich unterstützen können. Mit der Freischaltung kannst du deine Veranstaltungen dann eigenständig veröffentlichen.

TRANSPARENTE ABRECHNUNG

Du erhältst von uns monatlich eine detaillierte Abrechnung über deine Veranstaltungen mit allen Buchungen und Einnahmen. Aus der Übersicht wird die Höhe der Provision ersichtlich und dein Verdienst, den du auf dein Konto überwiesen bekommst. Die Abrechnungen erhalten alle steuerrechtlich relevanten Informationen für den internationalen Verkauf von online-Veranstaltungen. Die Abrechnungen können individuell auf die Bedürfnisse von kommunalen oder selbständigen Organisationen und Freiberufler:innen angepasst werden.

ZERTIFIZIERTE WEITERBILDUNG

Calaios bietet gemeinsam mit unserem Partner der Pausanio Akademie ab Herbst 2021 Seminare zur Durchführung von Online-Veranstaltungen an. Zudem wird aktuell an der Pausanio Akademie ein speziell auf Calaios abgestimmter Zertifikatslehrgang zum Digital Guide entwickelt, der in 2022 startet. Für Veranstalter:innen und Guides von Calaios gelten für diese Seminare stets die ermäßigten Preise.

FAIRE GEBÜHREN

Die Einstellung und Bewerbung deiner Veranstaltung ist kostenlos. Calaios verdient erst dann, wenn auch du Geld verdienst. Wir erhalten 30% der Teilnahmegebühren. Davon bezahlen wir die Plattform, unsere Mitarbeiter:innen, die notwendigen Rechtsberatungen und die Transaktionsgebühren für Ticketing und Payment. Wir etablieren Calaios im Markt durch Werbung und den Aufbau einer Community. Ein fester Anteil der Einnahmen fließt zudem in das Calaios Digital Culture Lab.

CALAIOS DIGITAL CULTURE LAB

Calaios ist ein Labor für neue digitale Vermittlungsformate und Online-Angebote, die ein digitales Publikum begeistern. Das Calaios Digital Culture Lab ist ein Experimentierraum, in dem wir zusammen mit dir und den anderen Guides, Explainers und Educators neue Wege der Vermittlung von Kunst, Kultur, Natur und Wissenschaft ausprobieren werden. Calaios stellt eine kollaborative Arbeitsumgebung zur Verfügung, die alle Guides und Veranstalter:innen kostenlos zum Austausch nutzen können. Das erste Kick-off Event ist am 11.10.2021 von 16:30-18:30 Uhr. Melde dich dazu gerne an unter info@calaios.eu.

VORTEILE FÜR FIRST MOVER

Wir launchen am 4. November 2021 die Plattform Calaios. Als erste:r Veranstalter:in bist du für uns ein:e ganz besondere:r Partner:in. Durch dein digitales Angebot zu Kunst, Kultur, Natur und Wissenschaft erfüllst du Calaios mit Leben. Du gehörst zu den ersten Tester:innen und wir werden mit dir zusammen die Prozesse optimieren, damit Calaios dir und deinen Kund:innen Freude macht. Deine Vorteile: Wenn du eine Veranstaltung noch in 2021 anbietest, dann erhältst du 80% von deinen Einnahmen. Zudem gestaltest du Calaios vom ersten Tag an mit.

SO WIRST DU VERANSTALTER:IN AUF CALAIOS

Nimm mit uns Kontakt auf. Berichte von deinen Erfahrungen im Bereich Konzeption und Durchführung von Online-Formaten. Stell deine Veranstaltungen vor, die du auf Calaios anbieten willst. Wir nehmen mit Dir Kontakt auf und treffen uns zum ersten Info Meet up per Zoom. Aktuell führen wir Info Meet ups jeden Donnerstag zwischen 14-15:30 Uhr durch. Wir wollen dich kennenlernen, alle offenen Fragen klären und besprechen, wie wir dich unterstützen können. Wenn es für uns beide passt, dann schalten wir dich als Veranstalter:in für die Plattform frei.

Herzlich willkommen auf Calaios.

Nimm mit uns Kontakt auf und bewirb dich als Veranstalter:in

Alles auf einen Blick

Hier kannst du unsere Hardfacts direkt als PDF downloaden.