For organisers & guides

Calaios is a platform for online events. Guides, Explainers and Educators offer their events on inspiring topics from the fields of art, culture, nature and science. The events can be offered free of charge or for a fee on Calaios.

You can find more information on the central questions as an organiser and guide further down on this page.

Rollers on Calaios

On Calaios we distinguish between the roles of organiser, guide and participant. Calaios acts as an intermediary between the organisers and guides as suppliers and the participants as buyers.

Organiser:inside offer their own online events on Calaios. Calaios provides the access link/code of the events to the participants who have booked the event on Calaios. After the event has taken place, Calaios settles the account with the event organiser.

Guides conduct the online event live. They give the events their face and their voice. Guides can be organisers themselves and work on their own account. Guides can also be commissioned by other organisers to act as guides and run events on their behalf.

Info Meet up

Every Thursday at 14:00-15:00 All interested organisers and guides are cordially invited. We will answer your questions and get to know each other. Just come along. You are welcome to already register here and take a look at the editorial system.

Start the Zoom Meeting under the following link and enter the identification code if necessary.

https://zoom.us/j/94590825895?pwd=WEhl…UvUkpJZz09
Meeting ID: 945 9082 5895
Identification code: 213210

This is what Calaios offers you as an organiser:in

MORE RANGE

Over the next few years, we want to establish Calaios as the central marketplace for online events in the fields of art, culture, nature and science in Europe. We started on 15 November 2021 with the first events, which we will actively promote on several channels. On your website, you can easily integrate your events via a widget from Calaios, so that your customers can also book online via Calaios on your website.

EASY HANDLING

On Calaios you can easily edit and publish your events. You always have an up-to-date overview of the number of bookings for your events. Your participants automatically receive your access link to the online event 24 hours before the event starts. You don't have to deal with cancellations and refunds. We take care of that for you.

FEE-BASED OFFERS

You set the prices for your events yourself in the editorial area when entering the event. We offer the following price structure.

  • Normal price
  • Reduced price
  • Families, small groups & fans are always the normal price plus voluntary surcharge.
  • Price for private groups
  • Price for schools

FREE OFFERS

You can offer your events on Calaios free of charge. There are no further costs for you and there is no billing. You can select the revenue model in the editorial area of the event.

PAY WHAT YOU WANT

We also offer the revenue model "Pay what you want". The base price is 0 EUR and the participants set the price.

FAIR FEES

The recruitment and promotion of your event is free of charge. Calaios only earns money when you earn money. We receive a commission from the revenue. From this we pay for the platform, our staff, the necessary legal advice and the transaction fees for ticketing and payment. We establish Calaios in the market by advertising and building a community. A fixed share of the income also flows into the Calaios Digital Culture Lab. In the first year, we charge first movers a commission of 20% instead of 30%.

SENDING THE ACCESS LINKS

Participants will receive the access link from Calaios 24 hours before the online event. All participants who book within 24 hours before the online event will receive the access link immediately. Participants can also retrieve the access link via the website with their order number from 24 hours before the event.

https://calaios.eu/zugangslink/

CANCELLATION OF BOOKINGS

Participants can cancel free of charge up to 24 hours before the online event. You will then receive your money back without deductions. Calaios will pay the transaction costs.

CANCELLATION OF EVENTS

As an organiser, you can cancel your online event up to 7 days before the start of the event if fewer than 5 participants have booked. If you have more than 5 participants, you are obliged to hold an event.

JOINT QUALITY ASSURANCE

Calaios stands for quality, so that we inspire the participants and ensure a good environment for your events. We all share the mission of Calaios and always treat each other with respect. Before we activate you as an organiser on Calaios, we contact you directly, talk about your events and check how we can support you. Once you have been activated, you can post and publish your events on your own.

SUPPORT FOR YOUR EVENT

You need an access link and, if necessary, some support with the implementation of your events? Then we can offer you the following package.

We provide you with a zoom link and take over the host during the event. In a preliminary meeting, we discuss the procedure and, if necessary, create a small script. During the event, we monitor the chat and can, for example, show additional pictures or films in the Zoom meeting during a live tour. We keep an eye on the technology and the process and you can concentrate fully on your presentation.

This support is an offer from Calaios. We would then share the turnover and charge 50% as commission. You can always do more events on your own or with the support of Calaios. If you are interested write us a mail to office@calaios.eu. We will then clarify all open questions.

TRANSPARENT ACCOUNTING

You will receive a detailed monthly statement with all bookings and income after your event. We transfer your earnings minus our commission to your account. The statements contain all tax-relevant information for the international sale of online events. The statements can be individually adapted to the requirements of municipal or self-employed organisations and small businesses.

ADVANTAGES FOR FIRST MOVERS

As the first organiser, you are a very special partner for us. Through your online events on art, culture, nature and science, you bring Calaios to life. You will be one of the first testers and we will work with you to optimise the processes so that Calaios is a pleasure for you and your customers. Your advantages: As a first mover, you will receive 80% of your earnings and help shape Calaios from day one.

CERTIFIED FURTHER TRAINING

Calaios offers together with our partner the Pausanio Academy training seminars for the implementation of online events. In 2022, the Pausanio Academy will launch a certificate course for digital guides specially designed for Calaios. For organisers and guides of Calaios, the reduced prices always apply for these seminars.

INFO MEET UP

You first want to get some information about Calaios and get to know us? And then decide whether Calaios is also a marketplace of opportunities for you? Then we would be happy to meet you online at an Info-Meet-Up and answer your questions.

Find the Info-Meet-Ups every Thursday at 2 pm and last about 1 hour. Just let us know which Thursday you want to join us. You will find the access data at the top of the page.

CALAIOS DIGITAL CULTURE LAB

Calaios is a lab for new digital education formats and online events that want to inspire a digital audience. The Calaios Digital Culture Lab is the experimental space where we discuss and try out new ways of communicating art, culture, nature and science together with you and the other guides, explainers and educators. Calaios provides a collaborative working environment that all guides and organisers can use free of charge for exchange.

The Calaios Digital Culture Lab always takes place on a Friday from 16-18 h takes place. Everyone takes part for as long as it suits them. You can find the dates and further information under the following link.

https://calaios.eu/calaios-digital-culture-lab/

BECOME AN ORGANIZER:IN AND GUIDE

Follow the steps and we can welcome you as an organiser and guide on Calaios!

Register on Calaios.eu

for Organiser:inside
1. activate the "organiser data" area
2. enter all necessary information and start the activation process
We will contact you. In an info meet up we clarify open questions and check how we can support you further. If we already know each other, the next step follows immediately.
We will activate you as an organiser within 24 hours. You can then post and publish your events.

for Guides
1. activate the "Guided data" area
2. enter all the necessary information
3. you carry out the activation yourself. Follow the process.

WARMLY WELCOME on Calaios!

Get in touch with us and apply as an organiser:in

Info Sheet

Here you will find our hard facts at a glance.

3×3 Steps

Using 3×3 steps, we have summarised the most important steps for organisers and guides.

Für Veranstalter:innen & Guides

Calaios ist eine Plattform für Online-Veranstaltungen. Guides, Explainers und Educators bieten hier ihre Veranstaltungen zu inspirierenden Themen aus den Bereichen Kunst, Kultur, Natur und Wissenschaft an. Die Angebote können kostenlos oder kostenpflichtig auf Calaios angeboten werden.

Weitere Informationen zu den zentralen Fragen als Veranstalter:in und Guide findest Du weiter unten auf dieser Seite.

Rollen auf Calaios

Auf Calaios unterscheiden wir die Rollen Veranstalter:in, Guide und Teilnehmer:in. Calaios tritt hier als Vermittler zwischen den Veranstalter:innen und Guides als Anbieter:innen und den Teilnehmer:innen als Käufer:innen auf.

Veranstalter:innen bieten auf Calaios ihre eigenen Online-Veranstaltungen an. Calaios vermittelt den Zugangslink/-code der Veranstaltungen an die Teilnehmer:innen, die die Veranstaltung auf Calaios gebucht haben. Nach Durchführung der Veranstaltung rechnet Calaios mit der:m Veranstalter:in ab.

Guides führen die Online-Veranstaltung live durch. Sie geben den Veranstaltungen ihr Gesicht und ihre Stimme. Guides können selber Veranstalter:in sein und auf eigene Rechnung arbeiten. Guides können aber auch von anderen Veranstalter:innen als Guide beauftragt werden und in deren Auftrag Veranstaltungen durchführen.

Info Meet up

Wenn Du Veranstalter und Guide auf Calaios werden willst, dann komme zum Calaios Info Meet up. Hier beantworten wir jeden Donnerstag um 14:00-15:00 Uhr Deine Fragen und lernen wir uns kennen.

Melde Dich hier bitte an.

Das bietet Calaios dir als Veranstalter:in

MEHR REICHWEITE

Wir wollen Calaios in den nächsten Jahren als zentralen Markplatz für Online-Veranstaltungen im Bereich Kunst, Kultur, Natur und Wissenschaft in Europa etablieren. Wir sind am 15. November 2021 mit den ersten Veranstaltungen gestartet. Alle angebotenen Online-Veranstaltungen bewerben wir aktiv auf mehreren Kanälen. Auf deiner Webseite kannst du deine Veranstaltungen über ein Widget von Calaios sehr leicht einbinden, so dass deine Kund:innen auch bei dir auf der Webseite online über Calaios buchen können.

EINFACHES HANDLING

Auf Calaios kannst du sehr einfach deine Veranstaltungen bearbeiten und veröffentlichen. Du hast stets einen aktuellen Überblick über die Anzahl der Buchungen deiner Veranstaltungen. Deine Teilnehmer:innen erhalten automatisch 24h vor Veranstaltungsbeginn deinen Zugangslink zur Online-Veranstaltung. Mit Stornierungen und Rücküberweisungen hast du nichts zu tun. Das übernehmen wir für dich.

KOSTENPFLICHTIGE ANGEBOTE

Die Preise für Deine Veranstaltungen legst Du selber im Redaktionsbereich beim Eintrag der Veranstaltung fest. Folgende Preisstruktur bieten wir an.

  • Normalpreis
  • Ermäßigter Preis
  • Familien, Kleingruppen & Fans ist stets der Normalpreis zzgl. freiwilliger Zuschlag
  • Preis für Privatgruppen
  • Preis für Schulen

KOSTENLOSE ANGEBOTE

Du kannst Deine Veranstaltungen auf Calaios kostenlos anbieten. Es entstehen für Dich keine weiteren Kosten und eine Abrechnung entfällt. Die Auswahl des Erlösmodells nimmst Du im Redaktionsbereich der Veranstaltung vor.

PAY WHAT YOU WANT

Wir bieten auch das Erlösmodell „Pay what you want“ an. Der Basispreis ist 0 EUR und die Teilnehmer:innen legen den Preis fest.

FAIRE GEBÜHREN

Die Einstellung und Bewerbung deiner Veranstaltung ist kostenlos. Calaios verdient erst dann, wenn auch du Geld verdienst. Wir erhalten eine Provision von den Einnahmen. Davon bezahlen wir die Plattform, unsere Mitarbeiter:innen, die notwendigen Rechtsberatungen und die Transaktionsgebühren für Ticketing und Payment. Wir etablieren Calaios im Markt durch Werbung und den Aufbau einer Community. Ein fester Anteil der Einnahmen fließt zudem in das Calaios Digital Culture Lab. Im ersten Jahr erheben wir für die First Mover eine Provision von 20% statt 30%.

VERSCHICKEN DER ZUGANGSLINKS

Die Teilnehmer:innen erhalten 24h vor der Online-Veranstaltung von Calaios den Zugangslink. Alle Teilnehmer:innen, die innerhalb der 24h vor der Online-Veranstaltungen buchen, bekommen den Zugangslink sofort zugeschickt. Die Teilnehmer:innen können den Zugangslink ab 24h vorher auch über die Webseite mit ihre Bestellnummer abrufen.

https://calaios.eu/zugangslink/

STORNIERUNG VON BUCHUNGEN

Die Teilnehmer:innen können bis 24h vor der Online-Veranstaltung kostenlos stornieren. Sie erhalten dann Ihre Geld ohne Abzüge zurück. Die Transaktionskosten übernimmt Calaios.

ABSAGE VON VERANSTALTUNGEN

Als Veranstalter:in kannst du deine Online-Veranstaltung bis 7 Tage vor Beginn der Veranstaltung absagen, wenn weniger als 5 Teilnehmer:innen gebucht haben. Ab 5 Teilnehmer:innen bist du verpflichtet eine Veranstaltung durchzuführen.

GEMEINSAME QUALITÄTSSICHERUNG

Calaios steht für Qualität, damit wir die Teilnehmer:innen begeistern und dir ein gutes Umfeld für deine Veranstaltungen sicherstellen. Wir teilen alle die Mission von Calaios und begegnen einander stets mit Respekt und Achtung. Bevor wir dich als Veranstalter:in auf Calaios freischalten, nehmen wir mit dir direkt Kontakt auf, sprechen über deine Veranstaltungen und prüfen wie wir dich unterstützen können. Mit der Freischaltung kannst du deine Veranstaltungen dann eigenständig einstellen und veröffentlichen.

UNTERSTÜTZUNG DEINER VERANSTALTUNG

Du brauchst einen Zugangslink und ggfls. etwas Unterstützung bei der Durchführung deiner Veranstaltungen? Dann können wir dir folgendes Paket anbieten:

Wir stellen Dir einen Zoomlink zur Verfügung und übernehmen während der Veranstaltung den Host. In einem Vorgespräch besprechen wir den Ablauf und erstellen ggfls. ein kleines Drehbuch. Während der Veranstaltung beobachten wir den Chat. Wir haben Technik und Ablauf im Blick und du kannst dich voll und ganz auf deine Präsentation konzentrieren, so können wir z. B. bei einer Live-Führung weitere Bilder oder Filme im Zoom-Meeting zeigen.

Diese Unterstützung ist ein Angebot von Calaios. Wir teilen uns dann den Umsatz und berechnen als Provision 50%. Du kannst jederzeit weitere Veranstaltungen alleine oder auch mit Unterstützung von Calaios durchführen. Bei Interesse schreibe uns eine Mail an office@calaios.eu. Wir klären dann alle offenen Fragen.

TRANSPARENTE ABRECHNUNG

Du erhältst von uns monatlich nach Durchführung deiner Veranstaltungen eine detaillierte Abrechnung mit allen Buchungen und Einnahmen. Wir überweisen dir deine Einnahmen abzüglich unserer Provision auf dein Konto. Die Abrechnungen erhalten alle steuerrechtlich relevanten Informationen für den internationalen Verkauf von Online-Veranstaltungen. Die Abrechnungen können individuell auf die Anforderungen von kommunalen oder selbständigen Organisationen und Kleinunternehmer:innen angepasst werden.

VORTEILE FÜR FIRST MOVER

Als erste:r Veranstalter:in bist du für uns ein:e ganz besondere:r Partner:in. Durch deine Online-Veranstaltung zu Kunst, Kultur, Natur und Wissenschaft füllst du Calaios mit Leben. Du gehörst zu den ersten Tester:innen und wir werden mit dir zusammen die Prozesse optimieren, damit Calaios dir und deinen Kund:innen Freude macht. Deine Vorteile: Als First Mover erhältst du 80% von deinen Einnahmen und gestaltest Calaios vom ersten Tag an mit.

ZERTIFIZIERTE WEITERBILDUNG

Calaios bietet gemeinsam mit unserem Partner der Pausanio Akademie Fortbildungsseminare zur Durchführung von Online-Veranstaltungen an. In 2022 startet die Pausanio Akademie einen speziell auf Calaios abgestimmten Zertifikatslehrgang zum Digital Guide. Für Veranstalter:innen und Guides von Calaios gelten für diese Seminare stets die ermäßigten Preise.

INFO MEET UP

Du willst erstmal ein paar Informationen über Calaios haben und uns kennenlernen? Und dann erst entscheiden, ob Calaios auch für dich ein Marktplatz der Möglichkeiten ist? Dann freuen wir uns, wenn wir uns bei einem Info-Meet-Up online sehen und deine Fragen beantworten können.

Die Info-Meet-Ups finden jeden Donnerstag um 14 Uhr statt und dauern ca. 1 Stunde. Gib uns einfach Bescheid, an welchem Donnerstag du dabei sein willst. Die Zugangsdaten findest du oben auf der Seite.

CALAIOS DIGITAL CULTURE LAB

Calaios ist ein Labor für neue digitale Vermittlungsformate und Online-Veranstaltungen, die ein digitales Publikum begeistern. Das Calaios Digital Culture Lab ist dafür der Experimentierraum, in dem wir zusammen mit dir und den anderen Guides, Explainers und Educators neue Wege der Vermittlung von Kunst, Kultur, Natur und Wissenschaft diskutieren und ausprobieren. Calaios stellt eine kollaborative Arbeitsumgebung zur Verfügung, die alle Guides und Veranstalter:innen kostenlos zum Austausch nutzen können.

Das Calaios Digital Culture Lab findet immer an einem Freitag von 16-18 Uhr statt. Jede:r nimmt so lange teil wie es passt. Die Termine und weitere Informationen findest du unter dem folgenden Link.

https://calaios.eu/calaios-digital-culture-lab/

AKTION „THE POWER OF CULTURE AGAINST WAR“

Bei der Eingabe der Veranstaltungen kannst du im Bereich „Aktionen“ die Teilnahme an der Aktion „The Power of culture against war“ auswählen und durch eine Checkbox bestätigen. Du verzichtest auf deine Einnahmen aus den Veranstaltungen und Calaios wird diese zuzüglich der eigenen Provision zur Unterstützung der Kunst- und Kulturschaffende in der Ukraine spenden. Du erhältst wie gewohnt eine transparente Abrechnung über die Einnahmen der Veranstaltung.

WERDE VERANSTALTER:IN UND GUIDE

Folge den Schritten und wir können Dich als Veranstalter:in und Guide auf Calaios begrüßen!

Registriere Dich auf Calaios.eu

für Veranstalter:innen
1. Aktiviere den Bereich „Veranstalterdaten“
2. Gebe alle notwendigen Informationen ein und starte den Freischaltungsprozess
3. Wir kontaktieren Dich. In einem Info Meet up klären wir offenen Fragen und prüfen, wie wir dich weiter unterstützen können. Falls wir uns schon kennen, erfolgt gleich der nächste Schritt.
4. Wir werden Dich innerhalb von 24 Stunden als Veranstalter:in freischalten. Anschließend kannst Du Deine Veranstaltungen einstellen und veröffentlichen.

für Guides
1. Aktiviere den Bereich „Guidedaten“
2. Gebe alle notwendigen Informationen ein
3. Die Freischaltung nimmst Du selber vor. Folge dem Prozess.

HERZLICH WILLKOMMEN auf Calaios!

Nimm mit uns Kontakt auf und bewirb dich als Veranstalter:in

Info Sheet

Hier findest Du unsere hard facts auf einem Blick.

3×3 Steps

Anhand von 3×3 Steps haben wir die wichtigsten Schritte für Veranstalter:innen und Guides zusammengefasst.

Wie schön, dass du hier warst. Bevor du gehst,
melde dich doch beim Calaios Newsletter an.

Jeden Freitagmittag informieren wir Dich über Neuigkeiten und
Veranstaltungen auf Calaios. So bekommst Du alles mit.